Claims workbench/CLM-2026-009715
Professional claim · CMS-1500 · Provider portal

CLM-2026-009715

Mesa Clinical Laboratories, Clinical Laboratory. Service 2025-12-28 at independent laboratory (POS 81). Received 2026-02-07.

ApprovedOut of network
Billed
$193.00
4 lines
Allowed
$86.85
contract rate applied
Plan pays
$0.00
approved
Member owes
$86.85
copay / deductible / 30% coinsurance
Rules engine
Clean
no reason codes
Decided by
Claims rules engine
2026-10-22 12:44

Member

Resolved through the identity graph

Member ID
UHC-59829-72
Date of birth
1973-04-22
Identity
Verified2 records, confidence 0.99
Claim record
CLMCLM-413311
Relationship
Spouse

Coverage and accumulators

Found by member ID

Plan
CHOICE-PLUS-PPO PPO group GRP-0889
Coverage period
2021-01-01 to present
Deductible
$108.55 of $1,000.0011%
Out-of-pocket maximum
$1,917.95 of $4,000.0048%
Copays
office $20.00, specialist $50.00, emergency $250.00
Physical therapy visits
5 of 20 used

Provider

Billing and rendering

Billing provider
Mesa Clinical Laboratories
Clinical Laboratory · taxonomy 291U00000X
NPI
2023964945
Network
Out of network
Rendering NPI
2023964945
Location
Atlanta, GA · TIN 12-9444799
Authorisation / referral
none / none

Service lines

CMS-1500: procedures, modifiers, units, charges and the pricing outcome per line

LineCodeDescriptionMod.UnitsDxBilledAllowedMemberPlanLine status
180053Comprehensive metabolic panel—11$40.00$18.00$18.00$0.00Paid
287086Urine culture—11,2$43.00$19.35$19.35$0.00Paid
385025Complete blood count with differential—11,2$38.00$17.10$17.10$0.00Paid
480061Lipid panel—11$72.00$32.40$32.40$0.00Paid
Totals$193.00$86.85$86.85$0.00
Diagnoses (ICD-10-CM)
  • 1. N39.0 Urinary tract infection, site not specifiedprincipal
  • 2. I10 Essential (primary) hypertension
Claim header
Patient account
PA-703638
Frequency code
1 (original)
Accident
No
DRG
—
Admit / discharge
—
Landed
2026-10-22 12:44

Rules engine

CLAIMS-ADJ v1: 11 checks, 1 needing attention

CheckResultCodeDetail
Member identityPassAttached to MBR-011275 (verified, link confidence 0.99).
EligibilityPassActive on 2025-12-28: CHOICE-PLUS-PPO (PPO), effective 2021-01-01.
Timely filingPassReceived 41 days after service (limit 90).
Duplicate checkPassNo matching prior claim in the duplicate window.
Prior authorisationPassNo line requires precertification.
Provider networkNoteOut-of-network provider; priced at the out-of-network allowance, balance billing may apply.
Medical necessityPassDiagnosis supports the procedures billed.
Bundling (NCCI)PassNo bundling conflicts.
Benefit limitsPassNo limited benefit on this claim.
CompletenessPassRequired documentation present.
High-dollar reviewPassWithin the auto-adjudication ceiling.
Evaluated 2026-10-22 12:44 under policy version 1. Clean claim: approved and priced automatically.

Notes

Provider, system and examiner notes on this claim

  • ClinicalProvider: Mesa Clinical Laboratories2025-12-28 09:10

    Patient seen for urinary tract infection, site not specified.

Attachments

Documents received with the claim

No attachments.

Explanation of benefits

What the member will see

Amount billed
$193.00
Plan discount
$106.15
out-of-network allowance
Plan paid
$0.00
You may owe
$86.85
copay, deductible and coinsurance

Claim history

Every event on this claim, sealed in the audit chain

  1. Rules engineApproved2026-10-22 12:44
    Provider network: Out-of-network provider; priced at the out-of-network allowance, balance billing may apply.

Other claims for this member

Same resolved identity

ClaimServiceProviderBilledStatus
CLM-2026-0266452026-01-11Heritage Primary Care Associates$569.00Approved

AI recommendation

assist mode · apac.amazon.nova-pro-v1:0

Clean claim: the rules engine approved it, so no AI review was needed.

Examiner decision

Approved by Claims rules engine; an examiner may still override

Outcome
At least 8 characters (0/8)
ExaminerR. Patel (Claims Examiner II)
Choose an outcome

Evaluation truth

Hidden label from the synthetic generator; never shown to the model

Approvedscenario: Clean

Clean claim, priced at contract rate.