Claims workbench/CLM-2026-010791
Professional claim · CMS-1500 · Provider portal

CLM-2026-010791

Desert Reference Lab, Clinical Laboratory. Service 2026-01-23 at independent laboratory (POS 81). Received 2026-02-19.

Approved
Billed
$146.00
3 lines
Allowed
$90.52
contract rate applied
Plan pays
$0.00
approved
Member owes
$90.52
copay / deductible / 20% coinsurance
Rules engine
Clean
no reason codes
Decided by
Claims rules engine
2026-10-21 13:43

Member

Resolved through the identity graph

Member ID
UHC-12215-03
Date of birth
1966-01-12
Identity
Verified4 records, confidence 0.99
Claim record
CLMCLM-400437
Relationship
Self, Tempe, AZ

Coverage and accumulators

Found by member ID

Plan
CHOICE-PLUS-PPO PPO group GRP-2699
Coverage period
2022-11-01 to present
Deductible
$1,487.58 of $2,500.0060%
Out-of-pocket maximum
$1,237.01 of $10,000.0012%
Copays
office $40.00, specialist $50.00, emergency $250.00
Physical therapy visits
8 of 20 used

Provider

Billing and rendering

Billing provider
Desert Reference Lab
Clinical Laboratory · taxonomy 291U00000X
NPI
5002077423
Network
In network
Rendering NPI
5002077423
Location
Nashville, TN · TIN 21-2185658
Authorisation / referral
none / none

Service lines

CMS-1500: procedures, modifiers, units, charges and the pricing outcome per line

LineCodeDescriptionMod.UnitsDxBilledAllowedMemberPlanLine status
183036Hemoglobin A1c—11$55.00$34.10$34.10$0.00Paid
285025Complete blood count with differential2511$47.00$29.14$29.14$0.00Paid
380061Lipid panel—11$44.00$27.28$27.28$0.00Paid
Totals$146.00$90.52$90.52$0.00
Diagnoses (ICD-10-CM)
  • 1. N39.0 Urinary tract infection, site not specifiedprincipal
  • 2. E11.9 Type 2 diabetes mellitus without complications
Claim header
Patient account
PA-244247
Frequency code
1 (original)
Accident
No
DRG
—
Admit / discharge
—
Landed
2026-10-21 13:43

Rules engine

CLAIMS-ADJ v1: 11 checks, 0 needing attention

CheckResultCodeDetail
Member identityPassAttached to MBR-014262 (verified, link confidence 0.99).
EligibilityPassActive on 2026-01-23: CHOICE-PLUS-PPO (PPO), effective 2022-11-01.
Timely filingPassReceived 27 days after service (limit 90).
Duplicate checkPassNo matching prior claim in the duplicate window.
Prior authorisationPassNo line requires precertification.
Provider networkPassIn-network provider Desert Reference Lab (5002077423).
Medical necessityPassDiagnosis supports the procedures billed.
Bundling (NCCI)PassNo bundling conflicts.
Benefit limitsPassNo limited benefit on this claim.
CompletenessPassRequired documentation present.
High-dollar reviewPassWithin the auto-adjudication ceiling.
Evaluated 2026-10-21 13:43 under policy version 1. Clean claim: approved and priced automatically.

Notes

Provider, system and examiner notes on this claim

  • ClinicalProvider: Desert Reference Lab2026-01-23 13:36

    Follow-up for urinary tract infection, site not specified. Plan discussed, medications reconciled.

Attachments

Documents received with the claim

No attachments.

Explanation of benefits

What the member will see

Amount billed
$146.00
Plan discount
$55.48
contracted rate
Plan paid
$0.00
You may owe
$90.52
copay, deductible and coinsurance

Claim history

Every event on this claim, sealed in the audit chain

  1. Rules engineApproved2026-10-21 13:43
    Clean claim.

Other claims for this member

Same resolved identity

ClaimServiceProviderBilledStatus
CLM-2026-0254002026-02-23Heritage Clinical Laboratories$66.00Approved

AI recommendation

assist mode · apac.amazon.nova-pro-v1:0

Clean claim: the rules engine approved it, so no AI review was needed.

Examiner decision

Approved by Claims rules engine; an examiner may still override

Outcome
At least 8 characters (0/8)
ExaminerR. Patel (Claims Examiner II)
Choose an outcome

Evaluation truth

Hidden label from the synthetic generator; never shown to the model

Approvedscenario: Clean

Clean claim, priced at contract rate.