Claims workbench/CLM-2026-013916
Professional claim · CMS-1500 · EDI 837P

CLM-2026-013916

Summit Reference Lab, Clinical Laboratory. Service 2026-02-12 at independent laboratory (POS 81). Received 2026-03-23.

Approved
Billed
$51.00
1 line
Allowed
$31.62
contract rate applied
Plan pays
$0.00
approved
Member owes
$31.62
copay / deductible / 10% coinsurance
Rules engine
Clean
no reason codes
Decided by
Claims rules engine
2026-10-22 12:44

Member

Resolved through the identity graph

Member ID
UHC-70582-68
Date of birth
1952-03-24
Identity
Verified5 records, confidence 0.99
Claim record
CLMCLM-420836
Relationship
Self, San Diego, CA

Coverage and accumulators

Found by member ID

Plan
MEDICARE-ADV-A MA group GRP-5158
Coverage period
2023-04-01 to present
Deductible
$739.22 of $1,500.0049%
Out-of-pocket maximum
$918.48 of $6,000.0015%
Copays
office $40.00, specialist $40.00, emergency $250.00
Physical therapy visits
10 of 20 used

Provider

Billing and rendering

Billing provider
Summit Reference Lab
Clinical Laboratory · taxonomy 291U00000X
NPI
2797853506
Network
In network
Rendering NPI
2797853506
Location
Nashville, TN · TIN 64-6425854
Authorisation / referral
none / none

Service lines

CMS-1500: procedures, modifiers, units, charges and the pricing outcome per line

LineCodeDescriptionMod.UnitsDxBilledAllowedMemberPlanLine status
180061Lipid panel—11$51.00$31.62$31.62$0.00Paid
Totals$51.00$31.62$31.62$0.00
Diagnoses (ICD-10-CM)
  • 1. N39.0 Urinary tract infection, site not specifiedprincipal
Claim header
Patient account
PA-663115
Frequency code
1 (original)
Accident
No
DRG
—
Admit / discharge
—
Landed
2026-10-22 12:44

Rules engine

CLAIMS-ADJ v1: 11 checks, 0 needing attention

CheckResultCodeDetail
Member identityPassAttached to MBR-008292 (verified, link confidence 0.99).
EligibilityPassActive on 2026-02-12: MEDICARE-ADV-A (MA), effective 2023-04-01.
Timely filingPassReceived 39 days after service (limit 90).
Duplicate checkPassNo matching prior claim in the duplicate window.
Prior authorisationPassNo line requires precertification.
Provider networkPassIn-network provider Summit Reference Lab (2797853506).
Medical necessityPassDiagnosis supports the procedures billed.
Bundling (NCCI)PassNo bundling conflicts.
Benefit limitsPassNo limited benefit on this claim.
CompletenessPassRequired documentation present.
High-dollar reviewPassWithin the auto-adjudication ceiling.
Evaluated 2026-10-22 12:44 under policy version 1. Clean claim: approved and priced automatically.

Notes

Provider, system and examiner notes on this claim

  • ClinicalProvider: Summit Reference Lab2026-02-12 17:43

    Established patient presents with urinary tract infection, site not specified; symptoms reviewed and vitals within expected range.

Attachments

Documents received with the claim

No attachments.

Explanation of benefits

What the member will see

Amount billed
$51.00
Plan discount
$19.38
contracted rate
Plan paid
$0.00
You may owe
$31.62
copay, deductible and coinsurance

Claim history

Every event on this claim, sealed in the audit chain

  1. Rules engineApproved2026-10-22 12:44
    Clean claim.

Other claims for this member

Same resolved identity

ClaimServiceProviderBilledStatus
CLM-2026-0113122026-04-14Summit Diagnostic Imaging$2,340.00Needs review
CLM-2026-0251752025-10-20Mesa Reference Lab$67.00Denied

AI recommendation

assist mode · apac.amazon.nova-pro-v1:0

Clean claim: the rules engine approved it, so no AI review was needed.

Examiner decision

Approved by Claims rules engine; an examiner may still override

Outcome
At least 8 characters (0/8)
ExaminerR. Patel (Claims Examiner II)
Choose an outcome

Evaluation truth

Hidden label from the synthetic generator; never shown to the model

Approvedscenario: Clean

Clean claim, priced at contract rate.