Claims workbench/CLM-2026-015745
Professional claim · CMS-1500 · Provider portal

CLM-2026-015745

Summit Reference Lab, Clinical Laboratory. Service 2026-01-30 at independent laboratory (POS 81). Received 2026-03-11.

ApprovedOut of network
Billed
$65.00
1 line
Allowed
$29.25
contract rate applied
Plan pays
$0.00
approved
Member owes
$29.25
copay / deductible / 10% coinsurance
Rules engine
Clean
no reason codes
Decided by
Claims rules engine
2026-10-21 13:43

Member

Resolved through the identity graph

Member ID
UHC-96033-99
Date of birth
1958-05-09
Identity
Verified6 records, confidence 0.99
Claim record
CLMCLM-415109
Relationship
Spouse, Austin, TX

Coverage and accumulators

Found by member ID

Plan
CHOICE-PLUS-PPO PPO group GRP-1334
Coverage period
2021-05-01 to present
Deductible
$188.72 of $500.0038%
Out-of-pocket maximum
$362.56 of $1,500.0024%
Copays
office $25.00, specialist $75.00, emergency $250.00
Physical therapy visits
10 of 20 used

Provider

Billing and rendering

Billing provider
Summit Reference Lab
Clinical Laboratory · taxonomy 291U00000X
NPI
7256801888
Network
Out of network
Rendering NPI
7256801888
Location
Scottsdale, AZ · TIN 41-8218808
Authorisation / referral
none / none

Service lines

CMS-1500: procedures, modifiers, units, charges and the pricing outcome per line

LineCodeDescriptionMod.UnitsDxBilledAllowedMemberPlanLine status
183036Hemoglobin A1c—11$65.00$29.25$29.25$0.00Paid
Totals$65.00$29.25$29.25$0.00
Diagnoses (ICD-10-CM)
  • 1. N39.0 Urinary tract infection, site not specifiedprincipal
  • 2. I10 Essential (primary) hypertension
Claim header
Patient account
PA-637054
Frequency code
1 (original)
Accident
No
DRG
—
Admit / discharge
—
Landed
2026-10-21 13:43

Rules engine

CLAIMS-ADJ v1: 11 checks, 1 needing attention

CheckResultCodeDetail
Member identityPassAttached to MBR-019003 (verified, link confidence 0.99).
EligibilityPassActive on 2026-01-30: CHOICE-PLUS-PPO (PPO), effective 2021-05-01.
Timely filingPassReceived 40 days after service (limit 90).
Duplicate checkPassNo matching prior claim in the duplicate window.
Prior authorisationPassNo line requires precertification.
Provider networkNoteOut-of-network provider; priced at the out-of-network allowance, balance billing may apply.
Medical necessityPassDiagnosis supports the procedures billed.
Bundling (NCCI)PassNo bundling conflicts.
Benefit limitsPassNo limited benefit on this claim.
CompletenessPassRequired documentation present.
High-dollar reviewPassWithin the auto-adjudication ceiling.
Evaluated 2026-10-21 13:43 under policy version 1. Clean claim: approved and priced automatically.

Notes

Provider, system and examiner notes on this claim

  • ClinicalProvider: Summit Reference Lab2026-01-30 18:07

    Patient seen for urinary tract infection, site not specified.

Attachments

Documents received with the claim

No attachments.

Explanation of benefits

What the member will see

Amount billed
$65.00
Plan discount
$35.75
out-of-network allowance
Plan paid
$0.00
You may owe
$29.25
copay, deductible and coinsurance

Claim history

Every event on this claim, sealed in the audit chain

  1. Rules engineApproved2026-10-21 13:43
    Provider network: Out-of-network provider; priced at the out-of-network allowance, balance billing may apply.

Other claims for this member

Same resolved identity

ClaimServiceProviderBilledStatus
CLM-2026-0247922026-06-15Pinecrest Primary Care Associates$369.00Needs review

AI recommendation

assist mode · apac.amazon.nova-pro-v1:0

Clean claim: the rules engine approved it, so no AI review was needed.

Examiner decision

Approved by Claims rules engine; an examiner may still override

Outcome
At least 8 characters (0/8)
ExaminerR. Patel (Claims Examiner II)
Choose an outcome

Evaluation truth

Hidden label from the synthetic generator; never shown to the model

Approvedscenario: Clean

Clean claim, priced at contract rate.