Claims workbench/CLM-2026-016976
Professional claim · CMS-1500 · EDI 837P

CLM-2026-016976

Canyon Reference Lab, Clinical Laboratory. Service 2026-05-16 at independent laboratory (POS 81). Received 2026-06-22.

ApprovedOut of network
Billed
$208.00
4 lines
Allowed
$93.60
contract rate applied
Plan pays
$0.00
approved
Member owes
$93.60
copay / deductible / 10% coinsurance
Rules engine
Clean
no reason codes
Decided by
Claims rules engine
2026-10-22 12:44

Member

Resolved through the identity graph

Member ID
UHC-32393-65
Date of birth
1983-07-11
Identity
Provisional1 records, confidence 1.00
Claim record
CLMCLM-421721
Relationship
Self, Dallas, TX

Coverage and accumulators

Found by member ID

Plan
CHOICE-PLUS-PPO PPO group GRP-8438
Coverage period
2024-07-01 to present
Deductible
$319.49 of $500.0064%
Out-of-pocket maximum
$173.64 of $2,000.009%
Copays
office $25.00, specialist $40.00, emergency $150.00
Physical therapy visits
5 of 20 used

Provider

Billing and rendering

Billing provider
Canyon Reference Lab
Clinical Laboratory · taxonomy 291U00000X
NPI
8227331807
Network
Out of network
Rendering NPI
8227331807
Location
Los Angeles, CA · TIN 88-1576930
Authorisation / referral
none / none

Service lines

CMS-1500: procedures, modifiers, units, charges and the pricing outcome per line

LineCodeDescriptionMod.UnitsDxBilledAllowedMemberPlanLine status
180061Lipid panel—11$62.00$27.90$27.90$0.00Paid
287086Urine culture—11$57.00$25.65$25.65$0.00Paid
385025Complete blood count with differential—11,2$31.00$13.95$13.95$0.00Paid
480053Comprehensive metabolic panel—11,2$58.00$26.10$26.10$0.00Paid
Totals$208.00$93.60$93.60$0.00
Diagnoses (ICD-10-CM)
  • 1. N39.0 Urinary tract infection, site not specifiedprincipal
  • 2. E78.5 Hyperlipidemia, unspecified
Claim header
Patient account
PA-950939
Frequency code
1 (original)
Accident
No
DRG
—
Admit / discharge
—
Landed
2026-10-22 12:44

Rules engine

CLAIMS-ADJ v1: 11 checks, 1 needing attention

CheckResultCodeDetail
Member identityPassAttached to MBR-035923 (provisional, link confidence 1.00).
EligibilityPassActive on 2026-05-16: CHOICE-PLUS-PPO (PPO), effective 2024-07-01.
Timely filingPassReceived 37 days after service (limit 90).
Duplicate checkPassNo matching prior claim in the duplicate window.
Prior authorisationPassNo line requires precertification.
Provider networkNoteOut-of-network provider; priced at the out-of-network allowance, balance billing may apply.
Medical necessityPassDiagnosis supports the procedures billed.
Bundling (NCCI)PassNo bundling conflicts.
Benefit limitsPassNo limited benefit on this claim.
CompletenessPassRequired documentation present.
High-dollar reviewPassWithin the auto-adjudication ceiling.
Evaluated 2026-10-22 12:44 under policy version 1. Clean claim: approved and priced automatically.

Notes

Provider, system and examiner notes on this claim

  • ClinicalProvider: Canyon Reference Lab2026-05-16 11:48

    Follow-up for urinary tract infection, site not specified. Plan discussed, medications reconciled.

Attachments

Documents received with the claim

No attachments.

Explanation of benefits

What the member will see

Amount billed
$208.00
Plan discount
$114.40
out-of-network allowance
Plan paid
$0.00
You may owe
$93.60
copay, deductible and coinsurance

Claim history

Every event on this claim, sealed in the audit chain

  1. Rules engineApproved2026-10-22 12:44
    Provider network: Out-of-network provider; priced at the out-of-network allowance, balance billing may apply.

Other claims for this member

Same resolved identity

No other claims.

AI recommendation

assist mode · apac.amazon.nova-pro-v1:0

Clean claim: the rules engine approved it, so no AI review was needed.

Examiner decision

Approved by Claims rules engine; an examiner may still override

Outcome
At least 8 characters (0/8)
ExaminerR. Patel (Claims Examiner II)
Choose an outcome

Evaluation truth

Hidden label from the synthetic generator; never shown to the model

Approvedscenario: Clean

Clean claim, priced at contract rate.