Claims workbench/CLM-2026-018468
Professional claim · CMS-1500 · Provider portal

CLM-2026-018468

Summit Reference Lab, Clinical Laboratory. Service 2026-05-23 at independent laboratory (POS 81). Received 2026-06-10.

Denied
Billed
$102.00
2 lines
Allowed
$63.24
if approved
Plan pays
—
Denied
Member owes
—
copay / deductible / 30% coinsurance
Rules engine
Deny
CO27
Decided by
Claims rules engine
2026-10-22 12:44

Member

Resolved through the identity graph

Member ID
UHC-26446-16
Date of birth
1962-03-16
Identity
Verified2 records, confidence 0.99
Claim record
CLMCLM-405438
Relationship
Self, Seattle, WA

Coverage and accumulators

Found by member ID

Plan
SELECT-EPO EPO group GRP-1914
Coverage period
2025-01-01 to 2026-02-25
Deductible
$278.23 of $1,500.0019%
Out-of-pocket maximum
$758.02 of $4,500.0017%
Copays
office $40.00, specialist $60.00, emergency $250.00
Physical therapy visits
6 of 20 used

Provider

Billing and rendering

Billing provider
Summit Reference Lab
Clinical Laboratory · taxonomy 291U00000X
NPI
2797853506
Network
In network
Rendering NPI
2797853506
Location
Nashville, TN · TIN 64-6425854
Authorisation / referral
none / none

Service lines

CMS-1500: procedures, modifiers, units, charges and the pricing outcome per line

LineCodeDescriptionMod.UnitsDxBilledAllowedMemberPlanLine status
187086Urine culture—11$53.00$32.86——DeniedCO27
285025Complete blood count with differential—11$49.00$30.38——DeniedCO27
Totals$102.00$63.24——
Diagnoses (ICD-10-CM)
  • 1. N39.0 Urinary tract infection, site not specifiedprincipal
Claim header
Patient account
PA-834639
Frequency code
1 (original)
Accident
No
DRG
—
Admit / discharge
—
Landed
2026-10-22 12:44

Rules engine

CLAIMS-ADJ v1: 11 checks, 1 needing attention

CheckResultCodeDetail
Member identityPassAttached to MBR-034308 (verified, link confidence 0.99).
EligibilityFailCO27Date of service 2026-05-23 is after coverage terminated on 2026-02-25.
Expenses incurred after coverage terminated
Timely filingPassReceived 18 days after service (limit 90).
Duplicate checkPassNo matching prior claim in the duplicate window.
Prior authorisationPassNo line requires precertification.
Provider networkPassIn-network provider Summit Reference Lab (2797853506).
Medical necessityPassDiagnosis supports the procedures billed.
Bundling (NCCI)PassNo bundling conflicts.
Benefit limitsPassNo limited benefit on this claim.
CompletenessPassRequired documentation present.
High-dollar reviewPassWithin the auto-adjudication ceiling.
Evaluated 2026-10-22 12:44 under policy version 1. Hard rule fired: Denied.

Notes

Provider, system and examiner notes on this claim

  • ClinicalProvider: Summit Reference Lab2026-05-23 17:56

    Follow-up for urinary tract infection, site not specified. Plan discussed, medications reconciled.

  • SystemSystem: Claims system2026-06-10 05:35

Attachments

Documents received with the claim

No attachments.

Claim history

Every event on this claim, sealed in the audit chain

  1. Rules engineDenied2026-10-22 12:44
    Eligibility: Date of service 2026-05-23 is after coverage terminated on 2026-02-25.

Other claims for this member

Same resolved identity

No other claims.

AI recommendation

assist mode · apac.amazon.nova-pro-v1:0

A hard rule decided this claim; the AI is advisory here.

Examiner decision

Denied by Claims rules engine; an examiner may still override

Outcome
At least 8 characters (0/8)
ExaminerR. Patel (Claims Examiner II)
Choose an outcome

Evaluation truth

Hidden label from the synthetic generator; never shown to the model

DeniedCO27scenario: Coverage terminated

Service after coverage termination.