Claims workbench/CLM-2026-020322
Professional claim · CMS-1500 · EDI 837P

CLM-2026-020322

Lakeside Reference Lab, Clinical Laboratory. Service 2026-02-12 at independent laboratory (POS 81). Received 2026-02-24.

Approved
Billed
$61.00
1 line
Allowed
$37.82
contract rate applied
Plan pays
$0.00
approved
Member owes
$37.82
copay / deductible / 30% coinsurance
Rules engine
Clean
no reason codes
Decided by
Claims rules engine
2026-10-21 13:43

Member

Resolved through the identity graph

Member ID
UHC-32256-98
Date of birth
1989-05-28
Identity
Verified4 records, confidence 0.97
Claim record
CLMCLM-416354
Relationship
Self, Las Vegas, NV

Coverage and accumulators

Found by member ID

Plan
OPTIONS-PPO PPO group GRP-6651
Coverage period
2023-05-01 to present
Deductible
$189.80 of $500.0038%
Out-of-pocket maximum
$746.23 of $1,500.0050%
Copays
office $20.00, specialist $50.00, emergency $250.00
Physical therapy visits
11 of 20 used

Provider

Billing and rendering

Billing provider
Lakeside Reference Lab
Clinical Laboratory · taxonomy 291U00000X
NPI
7601465819
Network
In network
Rendering NPI
7601465819
Location
Charlotte, NC · TIN 32-5251661
Authorisation / referral
none / none

Service lines

CMS-1500: procedures, modifiers, units, charges and the pricing outcome per line

LineCodeDescriptionMod.UnitsDxBilledAllowedMemberPlanLine status
187086Urine culture—11$61.00$37.82$37.82$0.00Paid
Totals$61.00$37.82$37.82$0.00
Diagnoses (ICD-10-CM)
  • 1. N39.0 Urinary tract infection, site not specifiedprincipal
  • 2. I10 Essential (primary) hypertension
Claim header
Patient account
PA-737468
Frequency code
1 (original)
Accident
No
DRG
—
Admit / discharge
—
Landed
2026-10-21 13:43

Rules engine

CLAIMS-ADJ v1: 11 checks, 0 needing attention

CheckResultCodeDetail
Member identityPassAttached to MBR-003594 (verified, link confidence 0.97).
EligibilityPassActive on 2026-02-12: OPTIONS-PPO (PPO), effective 2023-05-01.
Timely filingPassReceived 12 days after service (limit 90).
Duplicate checkPassNo matching prior claim in the duplicate window.
Prior authorisationPassNo line requires precertification.
Provider networkPassIn-network provider Lakeside Reference Lab (7601465819).
Medical necessityPassDiagnosis supports the procedures billed.
Bundling (NCCI)PassNo bundling conflicts.
Benefit limitsPassNo limited benefit on this claim.
CompletenessPassRequired documentation present.
High-dollar reviewPassWithin the auto-adjudication ceiling.
Evaluated 2026-10-21 13:43 under policy version 1. Clean claim: approved and priced automatically.

Notes

Provider, system and examiner notes on this claim

  • ClinicalProvider: Lakeside Reference Lab2026-02-12 16:38

    Patient seen for urinary tract infection, site not specified.

Attachments

Documents received with the claim

No attachments.

Explanation of benefits

What the member will see

Amount billed
$61.00
Plan discount
$23.18
contracted rate
Plan paid
$0.00
You may owe
$37.82
copay, deductible and coinsurance

Claim history

Every event on this claim, sealed in the audit chain

  1. Rules engineApproved2026-10-21 13:43
    Clean claim.

Other claims for this member

Same resolved identity

ClaimServiceProviderBilledStatus
CLM-2026-0236632026-09-12Pinecrest Medical Group$24.00Approved
CLM-2026-0160402026-08-14Sunrise Bone and Joint Center$221.00Approved

AI recommendation

assist mode · apac.amazon.nova-pro-v1:0

Clean claim: the rules engine approved it, so no AI review was needed.

Examiner decision

Approved by Claims rules engine; an examiner may still override

Outcome
At least 8 characters (0/8)
ExaminerR. Patel (Claims Examiner II)
Choose an outcome

Evaluation truth

Hidden label from the synthetic generator; never shown to the model

Approvedscenario: Clean

Clean claim, priced at contract rate.