Claims workbench/CLM-2026-022902
Professional claim · CMS-1500 · Provider portal

CLM-2026-022902

Cornerstone Reference Lab, Clinical Laboratory. Service 2026-08-29 at independent laboratory (POS 81). Received 2026-09-16.

Denied
Billed
$67.00
1 line
Allowed
$41.54
if approved
Plan pays
—
Denied
Member owes
—
copay / deductible / 10% coinsurance
Rules engine
Deny
CO18
Decided by
Claims rules engine
2026-10-21 13:43

Member

Resolved through the identity graph

Member ID
UHC-82897-98
Date of birth
1947-06-19
Identity
Verified3 records, confidence 0.94
Claim record
CLMCLM-409846
Relationship
Self, Atlanta, GA

Coverage and accumulators

Found by member ID

Plan
CHOICE-PLUS-PPO PPO group GRP-5568
Coverage period
2021-08-01 to present
Deductible
$1,382.67 of $3,500.0040%
Out-of-pocket maximum
$4,879.19 of $10,500.0046%
Copays
office $30.00, specialist $40.00, emergency $250.00
Physical therapy visits
9 of 20 used

Provider

Billing and rendering

Billing provider
Cornerstone Reference Lab
Clinical Laboratory · taxonomy 291U00000X
NPI
4740334576
Network
In network
Rendering NPI
4740334576
Location
Mesa, AZ · TIN 57-0560500
Authorisation / referral
none / none

Service lines

CMS-1500: procedures, modifiers, units, charges and the pricing outcome per line

LineCodeDescriptionMod.UnitsDxBilledAllowedMemberPlanLine status
180061Lipid panel—11$67.00$41.54——DeniedCO18
Totals$67.00$41.54——
Diagnoses (ICD-10-CM)
  • 1. N39.0 Urinary tract infection, site not specifiedprincipal
  • 2. I10 Essential (primary) hypertension
Claim header
Patient account
PA-382560
Frequency code
1 (original)
Accident
No
DRG
—
Admit / discharge
—
Landed
2026-10-21 13:43

Rules engine

CLAIMS-ADJ v1: 11 checks, 1 needing attention

CheckResultCodeDetail
Member identityPassAttached to MBR-010939 (verified, link confidence 0.94).
EligibilityPassActive on 2026-08-29: N/A (PPO), effective 2021-08-01.
Timely filingPassReceived 18 days after service (limit 90).
Duplicate checkFailCO18Exact duplicate of CLM-2026-022901: same member, date of service, procedures and billing provider.
Exact duplicate claim or service
Prior authorisationPassNo line requires precertification.
Provider networkPassIn-network provider Cornerstone Reference Lab (4740334576).
Medical necessityPassDiagnosis supports the procedures billed.
Bundling (NCCI)PassNo bundling conflicts.
Benefit limitsPassNo limited benefit on this claim.
CompletenessPassRequired documentation present.
High-dollar reviewPassWithin the auto-adjudication ceiling.
Evaluated 2026-10-21 13:43 under policy version 1. Hard rule fired: Denied.

Notes

Provider, system and examiner notes on this claim

  • ClinicalProvider: Cornerstone Reference Lab2026-08-29 13:29

    Patient seen for urinary tract infection, site not specified.

  • SystemSystem: Claims system2026-09-16 01:09

    System edit 018 fired: identical member, date of service, procedure and billing provider as a prior submission.

Attachments

Documents received with the claim

No attachments.

Claim history

Every event on this claim, sealed in the audit chain

  1. Rules engineDenied2026-10-21 13:43
    Duplicate check: Exact duplicate of CLM-2026-022901: same member, date of service, procedures and billing provider.

Other claims for this member

Same resolved identity

ClaimServiceProviderBilledStatus
CLM-2026-0229012026-08-29Cornerstone Reference Lab$67.00Approved

AI recommendation

assist mode · apac.amazon.nova-pro-v1:0

A hard rule decided this claim; the AI is advisory here.

Examiner decision

Denied by Claims rules engine; an examiner may still override

Outcome
At least 8 characters (0/8)
ExaminerR. Patel (Claims Examiner II)
Choose an outcome

Evaluation truth

Hidden label from the synthetic generator; never shown to the model

DeniedCO18scenario: Duplicate

Exact duplicate of an earlier submission.