Claims workbench/CLM-2026-026540
Professional claim · CMS-1500 · EDI 837P

CLM-2026-026540

Summit Reference Lab, Clinical Laboratory. Service 2026-08-18 at independent laboratory (POS 81). Received 2026-10-14.

Denied
Billed
$114.00
2 lines
Allowed
$70.68
if approved
Plan pays
—
Denied
Member owes
—
copay / deductible / 10% coinsurance
Rules engine
Deny
CO18
Decided by
Claims rules engine
2026-10-21 13:43

Member

Resolved through the identity graph

Member ID
UHC-78534-34
Date of birth
2000-10-08
Identity
Verified5 records, confidence 0.99
Claim record
CLMCLM-413398
Relationship
Child, Tampa, FL

Coverage and accumulators

Found by member ID

Plan
CHOICE-PLUS-PPO PPO group GRP-1802
Coverage period
2021-03-01 to present
Deductible
$748.82 of $1,000.0075%
Out-of-pocket maximum
$1,109.27 of $4,000.0028%
Copays
office $40.00, specialist $60.00, emergency $350.00
Physical therapy visits
9 of 20 used

Provider

Billing and rendering

Billing provider
Summit Reference Lab
Clinical Laboratory · taxonomy 291U00000X
NPI
2797853506
Network
In network
Rendering NPI
2797853506
Location
Nashville, TN · TIN 64-6425854
Authorisation / referral
none / none

Service lines

CMS-1500: procedures, modifiers, units, charges and the pricing outcome per line

LineCodeDescriptionMod.UnitsDxBilledAllowedMemberPlanLine status
180061Lipid panel—11$49.00$30.38——DeniedCO18
285025Complete blood count with differential—12$65.00$40.30——DeniedCO18
Totals$114.00$70.68——
Diagnoses (ICD-10-CM)
  • 1. N39.0 Urinary tract infection, site not specifiedprincipal
  • 2. I10 Essential (primary) hypertension
Claim header
Patient account
PA-549233
Frequency code
1 (original)
Accident
No
DRG
—
Admit / discharge
—
Landed
2026-10-21 13:43

Rules engine

CLAIMS-ADJ v1: 11 checks, 1 needing attention

CheckResultCodeDetail
Member identityPassAttached to MBR-010329 (verified, link confidence 0.99).
EligibilityPassActive on 2026-08-18: UNKNOWN (PPO), effective 2021-03-01.
Timely filingPassReceived 57 days after service (limit 90).
Duplicate checkFailCO18Exact duplicate of CLM-2026-026539: same member, date of service, procedures and billing provider.
Exact duplicate claim or service
Prior authorisationPassNo line requires precertification.
Provider networkPassIn-network provider Summit Reference Lab (2797853506).
Medical necessityPassDiagnosis supports the procedures billed.
Bundling (NCCI)PassNo bundling conflicts.
Benefit limitsPassNo limited benefit on this claim.
CompletenessPassRequired documentation present.
High-dollar reviewPassWithin the auto-adjudication ceiling.
Evaluated 2026-10-21 13:43 under policy version 1. Hard rule fired: Denied.

Notes

Provider, system and examiner notes on this claim

  • ClinicalProvider: Summit Reference Lab2026-08-18 18:19

    Patient seen for urinary tract infection, site not specified.

  • SystemSystem: Claims system2026-10-14 06:56

    System edit 018 fired: identical member, date of service, procedure and billing provider as a prior submission.

  • AdministrativeExaminer: T. Nguyen (Senior Claims Examiner)2026-10-14 14:50

    Called the provider office; awaiting documentation.

Attachments

Documents received with the claim

No attachments.

Claim history

Every event on this claim, sealed in the audit chain

  1. Rules engineDenied2026-10-21 13:43
    Duplicate check: Exact duplicate of CLM-2026-026539: same member, date of service, procedures and billing provider.

Other claims for this member

Same resolved identity

ClaimServiceProviderBilledStatus
CLM-2026-0265392026-08-18Summit Reference Lab$114.00Approved

AI recommendation

assist mode · apac.amazon.nova-pro-v1:0

A hard rule decided this claim; the AI is advisory here.

Examiner decision

Denied by Claims rules engine; an examiner may still override

Outcome
At least 8 characters (0/8)
ExaminerR. Patel (Claims Examiner II)
Choose an outcome

Evaluation truth

Hidden label from the synthetic generator; never shown to the model

DeniedCO18scenario: Duplicate

Exact duplicate of an earlier submission.