Claims workbench/CLM-2026-030573
Professional claim · CMS-1500 · EDI 837P

CLM-2026-030573

Summit Reference Lab, Clinical Laboratory. Service 2026-05-16 at independent laboratory (POS 81). Received 2026-06-03.

ApprovedOut of network
Billed
$47.00
1 line
Allowed
$21.15
contract rate applied
Plan pays
$0.00
approved
Member owes
$21.15
copay / deductible / 10% coinsurance
Rules engine
Clean
no reason codes
Decided by
Claims rules engine
2026-10-22 12:44

Member

Resolved through the identity graph

Member ID
UHC-02009-30
Date of birth
1939-09-25
Identity
Verified2 records, confidence 1.00
Claim record
CLMCLM-407930
Relationship
Self, Eden Prairie, MN

Coverage and accumulators

Found by member ID

Plan
CHOICE-PLUS-PPO PPO group GRP-3782
Coverage period
2021-03-01 to present
Deductible
$2,906.87 of $3,500.0083%
Out-of-pocket maximum
$180.82 of $10,500.002%
Copays
office $25.00, specialist $60.00, emergency $150.00
Physical therapy visits
17 of 20 used

Provider

Billing and rendering

Billing provider
Summit Reference Lab
Clinical Laboratory · taxonomy 291U00000X
NPI
7256801888
Network
Out of network
Rendering NPI
7256801888
Location
Scottsdale, AZ · TIN 41-8218808
Authorisation / referral
none / none

Service lines

CMS-1500: procedures, modifiers, units, charges and the pricing outcome per line

LineCodeDescriptionMod.UnitsDxBilledAllowedMemberPlanLine status
180061Lipid panel—11$47.00$21.15$21.15$0.00Paid
Totals$47.00$21.15$21.15$0.00
Diagnoses (ICD-10-CM)
  • 1. N39.0 Urinary tract infection, site not specifiedprincipal
Claim header
Patient account
PA-741704
Frequency code
1 (original)
Accident
No
DRG
—
Admit / discharge
—
Landed
2026-10-22 12:44

Rules engine

CLAIMS-ADJ v1: 11 checks, 1 needing attention

CheckResultCodeDetail
Member identityPassAttached to MBR-029185 (verified, link confidence 1.00).
EligibilityPassActive on 2026-05-16: CHOICE-PLUS-PPO (PPO), effective 2021-03-01.
Timely filingPassReceived 18 days after service (limit 90).
Duplicate checkPassNo matching prior claim in the duplicate window.
Prior authorisationPassNo line requires precertification.
Provider networkNoteOut-of-network provider; priced at the out-of-network allowance, balance billing may apply.
Medical necessityPassDiagnosis supports the procedures billed.
Bundling (NCCI)PassNo bundling conflicts.
Benefit limitsPassNo limited benefit on this claim.
CompletenessPassRequired documentation present.
High-dollar reviewPassWithin the auto-adjudication ceiling.
Evaluated 2026-10-22 12:44 under policy version 1. Clean claim: approved and priced automatically.

Notes

Provider, system and examiner notes on this claim

  • ClinicalProvider: Summit Reference Lab2026-05-16 11:46

    Patient seen for urinary tract infection, site not specified.

Attachments

Documents received with the claim

No attachments.

Explanation of benefits

What the member will see

Amount billed
$47.00
Plan discount
$25.85
out-of-network allowance
Plan paid
$0.00
You may owe
$21.15
copay, deductible and coinsurance

Claim history

Every event on this claim, sealed in the audit chain

  1. Rules engineApproved2026-10-22 12:44
    Provider network: Out-of-network provider; priced at the out-of-network allowance, balance billing may apply.

Other claims for this member

Same resolved identity

No other claims.

AI recommendation

assist mode · apac.amazon.nova-pro-v1:0

Clean claim: the rules engine approved it, so no AI review was needed.

Examiner decision

Approved by Claims rules engine; an examiner may still override

Outcome
At least 8 characters (0/8)
ExaminerR. Patel (Claims Examiner II)
Choose an outcome

Evaluation truth

Hidden label from the synthetic generator; never shown to the model

Approvedscenario: Clean

Clean claim, priced at contract rate.