Claims workbench/CLM-2026-033273
Professional claim · CMS-1500 · Provider portal

CLM-2026-033273

Pinecrest Clinical Laboratories, Clinical Laboratory. Service 2026-04-11 at independent laboratory (POS 81). Received 2026-04-19.

Approved
Billed
$35.00
1 line
Allowed
$21.70
contract rate applied
Plan pays
$0.00
approved
Member owes
$21.70
copay / deductible / 30% coinsurance
Rules engine
Clean
no reason codes
Decided by
Claims rules engine
2026-10-22 12:44

Member

Resolved through the identity graph

Member ID
UHC-28291-35
Date of birth
1971-06-14
Identity
Verified4 records, confidence 0.99
Claim record
CLMCLM-430318
Relationship
Self, Seattle, WA

Coverage and accumulators

Found by member ID

Plan
CHOICE-PLUS-PPO PPO group GRP-4425
Coverage period
2023-08-01 to present
Deductible
$61.75 of $1,500.004%
Out-of-pocket maximum
$566.92 of $3,000.0019%
Copays
office $30.00, specialist $50.00, emergency $250.00
Physical therapy visits
11 of 20 used

Provider

Billing and rendering

Billing provider
Pinecrest Clinical Laboratories
Clinical Laboratory · taxonomy 291U00000X
NPI
6068288409
Network
In network
Rendering NPI
6068288409
Location
San Diego, CA · TIN 41-0079440
Authorisation / referral
none / none

Service lines

CMS-1500: procedures, modifiers, units, charges and the pricing outcome per line

LineCodeDescriptionMod.UnitsDxBilledAllowedMemberPlanLine status
185025Complete blood count with differential—11$35.00$21.70$21.70$0.00Paid
Totals$35.00$21.70$21.70$0.00
Diagnoses (ICD-10-CM)
  • 1. N39.0 Urinary tract infection, site not specifiedprincipal
Claim header
Patient account
PA-461632
Frequency code
1 (original)
Accident
No
DRG
—
Admit / discharge
—
Landed
2026-10-22 12:44

Rules engine

CLAIMS-ADJ v1: 11 checks, 0 needing attention

CheckResultCodeDetail
Member identityPassAttached to MBR-015837 (verified, link confidence 0.99).
EligibilityPassActive on 2026-04-11: CHOICE-PLUS-PPO (PPO), effective 2023-08-01.
Timely filingPassReceived 8 days after service (limit 90).
Duplicate checkPassNo matching prior claim in the duplicate window.
Prior authorisationPassNo line requires precertification.
Provider networkPassIn-network provider Pinecrest Clinical Laboratories (6068288409).
Medical necessityPassDiagnosis supports the procedures billed.
Bundling (NCCI)PassNo bundling conflicts.
Benefit limitsPassNo limited benefit on this claim.
CompletenessPassRequired documentation present.
High-dollar reviewPassWithin the auto-adjudication ceiling.
Evaluated 2026-10-22 12:44 under policy version 1. Clean claim: approved and priced automatically.

Notes

Provider, system and examiner notes on this claim

  • ClinicalProvider: Pinecrest Clinical Laboratories2026-04-11 17:41

    Follow-up for urinary tract infection, site not specified. Plan discussed, medications reconciled.

Attachments

Documents received with the claim

No attachments.

Explanation of benefits

What the member will see

Amount billed
$35.00
Plan discount
$13.30
contracted rate
Plan paid
$0.00
You may owe
$21.70
copay, deductible and coinsurance

Claim history

Every event on this claim, sealed in the audit chain

  1. Rules engineApproved2026-10-22 12:44
    Clean claim.

Other claims for this member

Same resolved identity

ClaimServiceProviderBilledStatus
CLM-2026-0051702026-07-06Sunrise Imaging Center$4,346.00Approved
CLM-2026-0020492026-01-20Harbor Bone and Joint Center$210.00Approved

AI recommendation

assist mode · apac.amazon.nova-pro-v1:0

Clean claim: the rules engine approved it, so no AI review was needed.

Examiner decision

Approved by Claims rules engine; an examiner may still override

Outcome
At least 8 characters (0/8)
ExaminerR. Patel (Claims Examiner II)
Choose an outcome

Evaluation truth

Hidden label from the synthetic generator; never shown to the model

Approvedscenario: Clean

Clean claim, priced at contract rate.