Claims workbench/CLM-2026-007095
Professional claim · CMS-1500 · EDI 837P

CLM-2026-007095

Canyon Reference Lab, Clinical Laboratory. Service 2026-06-27 at independent laboratory (POS 81). Received 2026-07-27.

Approved
Billed
$146.00
3 lines
Allowed
$90.52
contract rate applied
Plan pays
$0.00
approved
Member owes
$90.52
copay / deductible / 20% coinsurance
Rules engine
Clean
no reason codes
Decided by
Claims rules engine
2026-10-22 12:44

Member

Resolved through the identity graph

Member ID
UHC-31727-18
Date of birth
1963-04-09
Identity
Verified3 records, confidence 0.97
Claim record
CLMCLM-422638
Relationship
Self, Chandler, AZ

Coverage and accumulators

Found by member ID

Plan
CHOICE-PLUS-PPO PPO group GRP-2906
Coverage period
2023-08-01 to present
Deductible
$1,587.28 of $2,500.0063%
Out-of-pocket maximum
$1,221.46 of $5,000.0024%
Copays
office $25.00, specialist $40.00, emergency $250.00
Physical therapy visits
2 of 20 used

Provider

Billing and rendering

Billing provider
Canyon Reference Lab
Clinical Laboratory · taxonomy 291U00000X
NPI
1357873425
Network
In network
Rendering NPI
1357873425
Location
Charlotte, NC · TIN 61-7753780
Authorisation / referral
none / none

Service lines

CMS-1500: procedures, modifiers, units, charges and the pricing outcome per line

LineCodeDescriptionMod.UnitsDxBilledAllowedMemberPlanLine status
187086Urine culture—11$56.00$34.72$34.72$0.00Paid
285025Complete blood count with differential—11$43.00$26.66$26.66$0.00Paid
380053Comprehensive metabolic panel—11,2$47.00$29.14$29.14$0.00Paid
Totals$146.00$90.52$90.52$0.00
Diagnoses (ICD-10-CM)
  • 1. N39.0 Urinary tract infection, site not specifiedprincipal
  • 2. I10 Essential (primary) hypertension
Claim header
Patient account
PA-996933
Frequency code
1 (original)
Accident
No
DRG
—
Admit / discharge
—
Landed
2026-10-22 12:44

Rules engine

CLAIMS-ADJ v1: 11 checks, 0 needing attention

CheckResultCodeDetail
Member identityPassAttached to MBR-039801 (verified, link confidence 0.97).
EligibilityPassActive on 2026-06-27: CHOICE-PLUS-PPO (PPO), effective 2023-08-01.
Timely filingPassReceived 30 days after service (limit 90).
Duplicate checkPassNo matching prior claim in the duplicate window.
Prior authorisationPassNo line requires precertification.
Provider networkPassIn-network provider Canyon Reference Lab (1357873425).
Medical necessityPassDiagnosis supports the procedures billed.
Bundling (NCCI)PassNo bundling conflicts.
Benefit limitsPassNo limited benefit on this claim.
CompletenessPassRequired documentation present.
High-dollar reviewPassWithin the auto-adjudication ceiling.
Evaluated 2026-10-22 12:44 under policy version 1. Clean claim: approved and priced automatically.

Notes

Provider, system and examiner notes on this claim

  • ClinicalProvider: Canyon Reference Lab2026-06-27 13:34

    Patient seen for urinary tract infection, site not specified.

Attachments

Documents received with the claim

No attachments.

Explanation of benefits

What the member will see

Amount billed
$146.00
Plan discount
$55.48
contracted rate
Plan paid
$0.00
You may owe
$90.52
copay, deductible and coinsurance

Claim history

Every event on this claim, sealed in the audit chain

  1. Rules engineApproved2026-10-22 12:44
    Clean claim.

Other claims for this member

Same resolved identity

ClaimServiceProviderBilledStatus
CLM-2026-0067022026-09-23Heritage Community Hospital$4,165.00Approved

AI recommendation

assist mode · apac.amazon.nova-pro-v1:0

Clean claim: the rules engine approved it, so no AI review was needed.

Examiner decision

Approved by Claims rules engine; an examiner may still override

Outcome
At least 8 characters (0/8)
ExaminerR. Patel (Claims Examiner II)
Choose an outcome

Evaluation truth

Hidden label from the synthetic generator; never shown to the model

Approvedscenario: Clean

Clean claim, priced at contract rate.